Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Clipboards for your lists…

As I began writing this post the temperature outside was about 12°.  Oh Baby, it’s cold outside!…but I still did my morning walk ~ I just bundled up a bit more.  I told my friend who I walk with each morning that we should decide how cold is too cold.  Last year we had some mornings that were -25°.

That would certainly be too cold.

I finished my clipboards…Oh, I just love these.  I use one myself and it’s fun and functional all in one little package.

They also make a great gift idea!

My dad was recently replacing the metal measuring tape that he uses when he logs.  As he was throwing it away he said, “I suppose you’re thinking about something you can use that for” ~ I looked at him like, “Would I pull something out of your garbage to fulfill my own creative desires?”  Well, sure enough, I did start thinking and I’ll probably come up with a fun variety of options over time but I also thought it was a fun addition to these boards so I glued a strip to the side.

When Amber went to Paris this year, one of the things she brought me was a magazine that I scanned and used the cover for this board.

The postcard I used on the top of this and the journal page were also among the items she brought home.

It’s just so much fun to know that you can take a non-dimensional treasure and use it over and over again!

I would love any help in giving this board creation a worthy name!

December 3, 2009 - Posted by | "the Board", bespoke design, collage, my neck of the woods!, vintage

6 Comments »

  1. Quoting one of our favorite Napoleon Dynamite lines….”I want that.” I love this creation.

    Comment by Arlene | December 3, 2009 | Reply

  2. I would like to order one of the clipboards for my sister if that can be arranged. Let me know how much and I will get a check in the mail! They are very cute and I know she will love it. I would like it to have either List or To Do as the letters. Other than that I am not picky. Thanks for sharing!

    Comment by Cyndi | December 3, 2009 | Reply

    • They are $24 – and, unless I can find someone going that direction, shipping might be around $4. If you have a particular theme you like I can go with that. Just let me know

      Thanks, Cyndi Elaine >

      Comment by Elaine | December 3, 2009 | Reply

  3. Another wonderful creation! You never cease to make me smile.

    I’m listening to the youtube you shared…I never heard Sarah McLachlan. What a lovely voice. Groban I’ve admired for quite some time.

    oxo

    Comment by Judy | December 3, 2009 | Reply

    • I really love Sarah McLachlan’s Christmas CD – you might enjoy it too! 😉 >

      Comment by Elaine | December 3, 2009 | Reply

  4. SOOO cute!! It’s pretty funny how well your Daddy knows ya:)

    Comment by amberrose | December 4, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

