Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

ficelles de tablier

aprons

apronYesterday Mr T and I did some thrifting.  I bought this small table cloth for .50¢ with the intention of transforming it into an apron.

apronWith the addition of this…

apronand that, I’m pleased with how it turned out.

apronWith this apron I began with a kitchen curtain.

apronI added a corner piece from a beautiful, vintage dress scarf, some brown rick-rack…

apron…a touch of my all-time favorite Amy Butler print, a snippet of my signature T.V. ribbon tag…

apronand an adorable bib-shaped pot holder w/3 little pink rosettes on it.

I’ll consider this another apron success!

bloom

July 7, 2009 - Posted by | aprons, sewing, vintage{y} apron

1 Comment »

  1. I love your aprons, they are so adorable!

    Comment by thestitchinchicken | July 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

