Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

shelvesI purchase these three shelves for $2 @ our local thrift store.  They looked like they could only be good for the dumpster.  I know Mr T thought that I finally went ‘crazy’ {cuckoo, berzerk, bonkers, nuts, screwy, delirious…} ~ I was actually even questioning myself.  I don’t like taking before pictures, so I didn’t!

shelvesI really love take after pictures…so I did!

charmsWith some paint, vintage wallpaper, sanding, charms and a dab of chalkboard paint I’m hoping that I have something that will sell.

comfort

collage

charms

vintage wallpaperThis roll of vintage wallpaper was a purchase from last weekend’s show – my only purchase, actually – that’s pretty amazing for me.  I have quite a bit of vintage wallpaper but this roll amazes me.  It’s beautiful to the eye and the touch.

charm

I’m convinced that I’ll be using it in a variety of projects.

July 8, 2009 - Posted by | collage, craftiness, soldered charms, vintage, vintage wallpaper

2 Comments »

  1. This was a beautiful post! I think it is an amazing gift to see possibilities. I am not much good at that but so appreciate it in others! When I look at junk I see junk. Bless you for seeing beauty and then sharing it. It makes me want to take a closer look at thinks I would normally not glance at twice!

    Comment by Cyndi Anderson | July 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. If I saw these at a bazaar and the aprons, I would be drooling and trying to figure out how I could sneak them all past the husband. I love the color!

    Comment by dapoppins | July 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

