Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

A belated birthday gift can NEVER be too late!

Surprise, surprise!  I got a gift in the mail yesterday…for my birthday (but…don’t wish me happy birthday because it was a while ago).  I had so much fun with it – maybe more fun than I would have had if I’d opened it on my birthday.  {You know how GREAT a cupcake tastes when you’re really, really hungry?  It’s kinda like that!  Actually, I have discovered that the best time to eat a cupcake (besides ANYTIME) is first thing in the morning.  Yum! Yum!}  Oh, ya…I’m not here to talk about cupcakes…I’m here to talk about ME!…and MY present!  Here are some luscious pics to share.

birthday goodness

birthday goodness

This gift is from Miss AR: She sent an embroidered towel from my favorite store (Anthropologie) and I don’t think there is any way to describe how incredibly cute this towel is, 3 cute little strawberries (did you make these?) and some earrings that I know she made.

here's a close-up of the embroidery...so very cute!...can I duplicate this?

darling fabric covered earrings

darling fabric covered earrings

this is just about the cutest card I have ever seen...mmm! maybe I can make one

this is just about the cutest card I have ever seen...mmm! maybe I can make one

October 10, 2008 Posted by | just plain fun | 2 Comments