Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Farm Chicks Christmas…

Any day that I can go to Chaps is a good day.

Today was just one of those days.  Serena was there for a book signing for her new book, The Farm Chicks Christmas.

I bravely went there by myself hoping to see some of my gals when I got there…but, they just weren’t there yet.  I whispered to Serena when I got there, “Is there anyone I know here”…she took me around but I didn’t see a familiar face.  So I grabbed my book and got in line to pay.  As the BraveGirl in me was working it’s way out, I asked the gal in front of me, Stephanie, if she was alone and would she like to have breakfast together?  She was alone but wasn’t staying so we had a nice visit in line.

Then I saw another gal sitting by herself so I asked her if she was by herself {so brave of me}.  I had a very nice, long visit with Corey {sp?}.  Delightful gal!  This is a picture of her and her beautiful mom, Helen.

So, I’ll just say that even though I didn’t see any of ‘my peeps’ I had a wonderful morning.

I did see Gladys and Celia as I was leaving… 🙂

Everything was joyful and beautiful.

…and grand!

It was fun to meet my FB friend, Nancy {leaning over with the cute glasses and beautiful smile} in person.  She was there to autograph the book as she has been featured in it.  {so nice to meet you, Nancy}

Celeste and Serena

Celeste you are such a great hostess…thanks for sharing some moments with me today!

November 5, 2010 - Posted by | friends, The Farm Chicks

10 Comments »

  1. So bummbed I missed it grrrr,, kids come first though , next time, glad it went well.

    Comment by Virginia Shawver | November 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. I so need to go to Chaps, still have not been!!

    Comment by kristine hanson | November 5, 2010 | Reply

    • You’re right then, Kristine, it’s time! it’s a treat!

      Comment by Elaine | November 5, 2010 | Reply

  3. So glad for you Elaine. I have the book and love it. Such sweet ideas.
    I also struggle to get out and do things without “my peeps”. Often feeling the need for the security and comfort that friends provide. So, way to go it alone and step out of your comfort zone. I’m proud of you and for you.

    Comment by Staci | November 7, 2010 | Reply

  4. Thank you so much for sitting with me at Chaps on Friday and being Brave without your peeps! I loved meeting you. I hope to see you soon.

    Comment by Cori | November 7, 2010 | Reply

    • It was a sweet blessing to meet you on Friday, Cori! 😉

      Comment by Elaine | November 7, 2010 | Reply

  5. Where is this? It is definitely a place I would love ~ with or without friends ~ but obviously better “with” to relish the entire girlie experience! Great pictures! Great creative inspiration!

    Comment by JoLynn | November 8, 2010 | Reply

  6. What a wonderful day you all had!…. and you made MY day with one of your photos, Elaine! Those curvy white metal chairs on the left of the ‘SWEET’ photo came from our booth at Farm Chicks! ;0)

    Comment by Deb @ Retreat | November 28, 2010 | Reply

  7. Thanks for visiting our blog, Elaine! I hope it’s OK that I linked to your photo & blog post….

    Comment by Deb @ Retreat | November 29, 2010 | Reply

  8. I found you through Retreat Blog! I love the morning you had, I think we may be kindred spirits….I would have done the same thing….don’t you think everyone that goes to chaps on a day that is haveing a Farm Chicks book signing has to be a wonderful type to have breakfast with….you are a woman with an adventure around every corner:) i was wondering about the Cake mugs. Are they a Chaps item or do i need to go to the Farm Chicks store for those? Do you know? Thanks so much, Be Brave always!

    Comment by Mary Jane | December 2, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment