Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

I finished my needle-turn appliqué that I started on Saturday.

I was worried about layering the red on red but I love how it turned out.

This really is the way to make a quilt…hand pieced, hand quilted and 16″x16″…very doable.  I have so many unfinished quilts.  I just get overwhelmed by the BIG picture of constructing a quilt.  One of my unfinished quilts only needs the binding put on.

I need to get to that…I’ll add it to the list.

My mom’s birthday was this week.  She is fun to make charms for because, quite honestly, she is probably my greatest supporter…right up there with Mr T, but if they were in a competition for that title she would probably win.

she tends to wear a charm each time she leaves her house…Mr T doesn’t

Here we are…1963.  I am the wee babe-in-arms.  I’ve always wondered where I get my extreme widow’s peak from…this picture tells it all.

(my mom is 20 in that picture)

March 4, 2010 Posted by | family, sewing, soldered charms | 3 Comments