Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

There’s always a ‘place’ for you!

Yesterday I skipped ahead I guess, because it looked a little like Christmas.  I love Christmas and I am so excited to start decorating for it.  But, I’m really, really, really excited about Thanksgiving because my WHOLE family is going to be here: i.e. parent, bros., sis, and all of the kids (incl. our 3), 1 spouse and two that are very attached to two.  😉  There will be 23.  It seems that about every other year we are all able to be together…that’s not enough but I’m afraid that with time, it will only get more difficult.  I’m planning to have gingerbread house pieces all cooked up and ready to go so that whoever wants to, can make a gingerbread house that afternoon/evening.  Sounds crazy, I know, but I just really want to do that & I hope it works out.  Here are the placecards I am working on.  I scanned an adorable card from the late 60’s to use for this.

Thanksgiving '08 placecards

Also, I changed one of the charms I made last week so it’s a bit more fun.  I got the idea from one my sweet girl has & since this is going to her, I hope she likes it.  One side has a snippet of map from where we live and the other a piece from where she is currently living.  I’m hoping that she can always find her way home and the key is there too so she can make her way in at anytime.

She will always have the key to our hearts and home!
She will always have the key to our hearts and home!
there's always wonderfulness on the other side too!
there is always wonderfulness on the other side too!

~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  *  ~  *  ~  *  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~

And the pattern continues…

->

I'm not really sure how this one happened...I don't even wear cowboy boots very often :->

November 15, 2008 - Posted by | home life, soldered charms, vintage

4 Comments »

  1. This is a very inspiring post. You are amazing!

    Love you – see you in the morning. (it will be fun to sing together again – it’s been awhile!)

    Comment by Arlene | November 15, 2008 | Reply

  2. Your girls are so amazingly luck to have you as a mom..
    I was thinking of your collecting of (Lots/multiple)things yesterday.
    This was when I was wanting another anitique sewing basket. I said to myself; self your going to end up with boots someday just like elaine. So its kinda funny that you posted this today.

    Comment by Wendy Girl | November 15, 2008 | Reply

  3. I love you in spite of your boots ;)… can’t wait to wear my necklace!

    Comment by Lauren | November 15, 2008 | Reply

  4. LOVE the key idea on the charm..that is SUPER DE DUPER fun!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | November 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a comment