Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Check this one out!

I just received my Dec/Jan issue of Mary Janes Farm – This is a FAV…and a great buy!!!  If you haven’t peeked at one yet, I’m telling you, it is a visual treat.  It has a home-spun, vintage, organic, FARMGIRL feel.  Each magazine is put together with much thought and detail.  You can imagine my pure excitement when I discovered a dear friend, Karen, was featured in this current issue.  She has co-authored some children’s story books with a gal who lives in the same community as her…both in farm country, Washington state.  Here is a sneak peak:

Karen is the beautiful gal on the right

I mentioned that I would share a Santa pic, custom soldered charm – This is a pic of my sweet sis…she’s lookin’ a little reluctant!

Santa pic

Here is an update from Joan’s family – Joan continues to improve every minute. Her breathing tube was removed this morning at 10a.m.(the doctor thought it would be removed late afternoon or tomorrow). She is very coherent and remembering just about everything. Her swelling is going down and she does have a fair amount of hair left. She is complaining of numbness in her fingers but the nurse says that is normal. She was able to visit with all of the family and friends. We thank God for lifting Joan through this surgery and we thank each one of you for your countless prayers.

(this comes the morning after her 15 hr. brain surgery)  I think I’ve cried reading every post, but this one…it really has caused the streams of joy!

Thank you for joining with me in praying for this family!

November 14, 2008 - Posted by | custom charms, favorite magazines, solder, vintage

3 Comments »

  1. Elaine, I’m so glad the surgery went well! There is so much they can do today. I had breast cancer in 1995. If I had had it 10 years earlier, I’d have had to go through 2 YEARS of chemo! I only had 7 treatments and did remarkably well, no nausea and no hair loss thanks to newer meds! Praying Joan will recover completely.

    And…You’re a genius! Regarding the lace cone…printing on both sides of the paper!! YES!!!! I will do that! Thank you!

    Have a nice weekend.
    Diane

    Comment by Diane Knott | November 14, 2008 | Reply

  2. LOVE the Santa charm lady!! And I love the background you shot it with..bring on the holidays!!!

    Comment by Amber Rose | November 15, 2008 | Reply

  3. OMGosh! This is the second blog post today that I’ve read where the person knows someone in that magazine issue! LOL!

    Comment by tattingchic | November 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

