Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Little Charmers~

A little SHOUT OUT to my girl Miss AR for leaving the 200th comment!…actually, she has left 76 of the 200 (this is my 88th post).  She is the one who encouraged me to begin a blog and in those early months she was just about the only one leaving a comment.  Thanks for the encouragement girlfriend!

I will do a give-away for my 100th so practice entering now by leaving comments!  😉

Last night I started fooling around with old pictures and the paper from an early 1900’s (like 1907) cash journal.  What I ended up with were small gift tags.  Behind each picture are two pieces of paper cut out of the journal: 1) with some cool, old writing on it & 2) blank with just lines for writing a sentiment.

This first picture (my kindergarten pic) shows how they are layered:

…and the second picture shows an assortment of tags…I think I’ll call them ~Little Charmers!

August 7, 2008 - Posted by | Little Charmers, vintage

1 Comment »

  1. Love em girl!!..I guess this makes 201:)
    I’m soo glad I was able to talk you into this whole blog thing..now if I could only talk you into a visit!!:(

    Comment by Amber Rose | August 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a comment