Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

We’re a little corny!

Wasn’t able to do anything particularly creative yesterday but, still satisfying.  I live in a log home and in my main room (LR, DR, Kitchen) there are logs that are exposed on the inside as well as out.  They get so dusty and it drives me crazy.  Now I know why my mom (who lived here for 25 yrs. before me) always threatened to put in drywall.  Well they’re clean – I vacuumed them and it looks so nice.  It was a great opp. to rearrange the furniture and the picture wall.

I did see something really cool in the morning when I was picking my raspberries.  There we thousands of honey bees on the tassels of my corn.  What a sight.  I think that honey bees are one of God’s incredible creations so I was flattered that they were attracted to my corn (which is looking beautiful @ 10+ feet tall).  I figure something must be going very right with it.  Corn is one of those funny things where you watch it all summer just hoping and hoping that you get a good crop.  It can be a little if-y and my parents were having a hard time with it here so they stopped growing it.

I think we’re going to be OK this year – here’s a sneak preview!

Today I get to pressure wash my deck – it’s really bad and big!  😉

August 8, 2008 - Posted by | garden, home life

1 Comment »

  1. Love the bee pic..you need to turn that into a card:)

    Comment by Amber Rose | August 8, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

