Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Sewing, painting, charming….

On the day after Thanksgiving I went thrift store shopping with my girls.  We had so much fun.  We were in the city so the selection was good and we went to 3 or 4 great stores that were all pretty close together.  One of the things that I bought was a framed piece of needleworkI pictured sewing it to the front of one of these Market Shoppers.  It was too big so I cut it in half, added a little trim to both halves and put them on the fronts of two bags.  They both turned out very fun.

It was perfect timing.  I was hoping to get some of these made anyway for this weekend’s show so this motivated me.

I painted the frame from the needlework and added a RED chalkboard to the inside of it.

These bags usually have just a painted label on the front.  They are a nice, deep bag and fully lined, often with vintage barkcloth.

I found the perfect RED paint!  I’m painting a fun little {Ethan Allen} cabinet that I also bought that day.  All of these goodies will be for sale this weekend

A winner has been chosen for the charm give-a-way.  Comment #10, Carole! 

I don’t say it often enough but I really love your comments. There are so many thoughtful gals who visit me here regularly and your sweet words often make my day!  thx.

December 1, 2011 - Posted by | market shopper, painting, sewing

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Elaine! Can’t wait to see all your goodies this weekend! So looking forward most of all to seeing YOU!

    Comment by Michele Craft | December 1, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

