Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

farmgirl style…

I’ve been working on a set of farmgirl.ish charms for the MaryJanesFarm store in Moscow, Idaho.

While I was making these I realized that I have slipped past the wanna-be farmgirl and am {nearly} a bonafide farmgirl

…I say ‘nearly’ because there are gals that work it so much harder than I, but I truly feel it when I’m out there mucking out the stalls and milking outside when it’s snowing or the temperature has slipped down into the teens.  I’ll admit though that I do really enjoy it all and as soon as we get our little barn a bit further along I can do my milking inside…Whew!

…here are a few other charms that slipped into the mail pouch…

November 9, 2011 - Posted by | custom charms, farmgirl style, soldered charms

4 Comments »

  1. After becoming a “bonafide” farmgirl 22+ years ago when I married my fifth-generation farmboy, I have the utmost respect and admiration for those that came before us! It can be a tough and challenging way of life, but so very rewarding in the long run. You HAVE arrived!! Congratulations!

    Comment by Terri Carstens | November 9, 2011 | Reply

  2. super super cute charms!!

    Comment by Terry Laraine Savadge | November 9, 2011 | Reply

  3. I just wanted to say how much I enjoy the charms I have from you. They are just ME. I wear the initial charm nearly everyday. The fact that it is blue certainly helps because it matches nearly half my closet…and my eyes. But, mostly, I think I like them because they are just fun and simple. I mean simple in a very complimentary way, of course. 🙂 I like being feminine but not frilly. I’m a farmgirl like you are and I get my hands calloused and dirty, but I love a good skirt. Your charms fit my life! THANKS for sharing your creative farmgirl life with us all and your beautiful talents.

    Comment by Julie, berry farm girl | November 10, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you for sharing such sweet thoughts, Julie. I appreciate it. Also, thank you for all of the advise regarding cider pressing. I’ll check back with you if we have any other questions! 🙂

      Comment by Elaine | November 10, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

