Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

building a barn….{love}

I have wanted  my own barn nearly my whole life.

When I was young I loved playing in barns. 

I loved the loft. 

I loved the hay. 

I loved jumping from the loft into the hay.

But, I decided a long time ago that I would probably never have my own barn.

Then we got these funny little goats. 

Goats need a barn.

Since {at this point} we don’t plan to ever have more that two milk goats, we don’t ‘need’ a large barn so we are in the process of building a very small barn for our two goats and their spring kids.

The concrete truck just pulled away and I can’t wait to get it done.

We’re all pretty please with ourselves!

October 13, 2011 - Posted by | farm animals, goats, home life, my neck of the woods!

4 Comments »

  1. How fun, your very own barn. Please keep the pictures coming so we can all enjoy the barn raising!

    Comment by junebug | October 13, 2011 | Reply

  2. You are so fun! I look forward to all your posts. Thanks for sharing, Elaine 🙂

    Comment by Tanya | October 13, 2011 | Reply

  3. FUN! I look forward to seeing the finished project!
    My husband built me a little milk barn when we got our first goat!

    Comment by Ronnie | October 13, 2011 | Reply

  4. So happy for you! We hope to start ours in a month or so for the cow I hope to have by spring.

    Comment by Wendy Curling | October 13, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

