Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

hand quilted with love : <3

The past several weeks have been a blur of commotion!

The last few weeks I’ve had our kids coming and going a bit here and there…

My daughter, Lauren, had a week off of work and chose to spend that week with us!  {yay}  She brought another one of her baby quilt creations with her so I just have to brag a little.

She has a gifted eye for fabric and design and she loves beautiful fabric! 

{it makes me a little giddy that I might have had something to do with that}

When she orders fabrics online she goes to quilthome.com.  It is our favorite place to shop.  They have a beautiful {actually AMAZING} selection and great customer service.

They also happen to be very local {for me}.

I told her that we could go up there for a visit while she was here.

She and I would both agree that walking amongst such beauty feels like a little slice of heaven.

Here is another one of Lauren’s quilts…Oh, my!…and look at that cute little guy.  He’s 5 months old today!

October 3, 2011 - Posted by | family, sewing

3 Comments »

  1. What a sweetheart!! He is darling. The quilt is beautiful, love those fabrics!
    Jaci

    Comment by Jaci | October 3, 2011 | Reply

  2. What beautiful colors and patterns.
    Enjoy that young one.They grow up so fast, don’t they?

    Comment by Patti | October 4, 2011 | Reply

  3. What a great choice of colors! And that baby…is he a doll or what??? I really loved meeting you and the time flew by too quickly. Your photos are just beautiful, by the way. I really enjoy your blog! Thanks for stopping by so I could drop and visit.

    Big hug,
    Elizabeth

    Comment by Elizabeth Maxson | October 5, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

