Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

attempting the undones…

Upon returning home from my week away, attending {the most amazing} The Creative Connection event, my eyes wander to all of the undones in my life.  Last month felt like a whirlwind of life and now I can settle my mind and heart a little and just take it all in and yet keep going at the same time.

…one of the undones being, this fun little chandelier that was forced out of my chicken house because one of my Rhode Island Reds insisted on roosting on it every night…her little head tucked high near the ceiling of the coop.  silly girl!  I truly did not want to disturb her because she found that to be her comfy spot each night but her eliminations were landing right in the waterer…therefore causing unnecessary contaminations!

solution: remove the chandelier until I can come up with a better idea

This morning it just sits there as one of the undones that I now need to attempt to do!

It shall be a happy, happy Monday as I hope your Monday will be too!

p.s. I also find myself singing this happy Cinderella tune…

I’m in the middle of a muddle
In the middle of a muddle I am
I wanna have fun, I wanna have fun
But the work is piling high

I wish I were twins, I wish I were twins…

all of the lyrics are super cute {and somewhat meaningful}! 

September 19, 2011 - Posted by | chickens, farm animals, home life, just plain fun

3 Comments »

  1. Technically speaking, the song isn’t really from Cinderella. It almost was, but they did the ‘Sing Sweet Nightingale’ scene instead 😉

    Comment by lifeofwonder | September 19, 2011 | Reply

  2. LOVE the idea of the chandelier in the chicken coop Elaine – What a perfect place!

    Comment by Elizabeth Colvin | September 19, 2011 | Reply

  3. love the chandelier!

    Comment by Wendi | September 21, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

