Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

chickens in the basket…

So many of the people in my life know that I am always a good source for getting rid of some of the ‘junk’ they have lying around.

I could spend a lot of time evaluating that and just what it might say about ME, but I won’t!…not today anyway!  After all, I have the greatest junking weekend of the year coming up…this weekend!!!   The Farm Chicks Sale   {hooray! hooray!}

My son recently said, “I have an old bike out back, do you want it???”   …”sure!”

…and such a cute bike it was ~ I saw lots of potential there!

Let me just insert another ‘love’ here…Jennifer Paganelli’s “Sis Boom” fabricFrom the moment I saw a write-up in Country Living magazine, many years ago, on her new line ‘Girlfriends‘, I have been a fan.  I’ve had a little stash here {from quilthome.com} that I have envisioned sewing into something grand but slipped a bit of it away to use on this vintage bicycle re-do.

All I can say is, “Too Much Stinkin’ Fun” ~

I loved every minute of wrapping this bike up in such fun, beautiful fabrics.  I think that I smiled the whole time!  🙂  I called my brother and asked if he could come ‘up’ and take some pictures…he did!

May 31, 2011 - Posted by | chickens, craftiness, farmgirl style, soldered charms

6 Comments »

  1. I love the bike… So fun..

    Comment by Kelly Tareski | May 31, 2011 | Reply

  2. FUN FUN FUN!

    Comment by amberrose | May 31, 2011 | Reply

  3. I loved it!

    Comment by Elaine Hicks | June 1, 2011 | Reply

  4. Love it! Absolutely the cutest thing ever! You are so clever!!!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | June 1, 2011 | Reply

  5. The bike is super fun! Have the best time this weekend, sorry I wont get to see you.
    We are going to the Mother Earth News Show.

    Comment by Wendy B | June 2, 2011 | Reply

  6. My daughter has a great cruiser that has gotten a little to weathered….and I would love to do this to it! How did you make this adorable bike? Did you say fabric wrap? Please share your tips to a desperate mom who doesn’t want to buy another bike this summer!

    Comment by Kelli Johnson | June 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

