Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Are you a Farm Chick? Treat Yourself!!!

There is so much involved in doing a large ‘show’ like The Farm Chicks in Spokane.

During weeks like this it seems that filling out the application and sending in the big bucks is the easy part.  I have piles of this and that all over.  It seems that everything is in a ‘partial state’ of being done.

An then, to beat all, during the midst of it all…life happens.

My garden should be all in by now.  Is it?  NO ~ there’s no time

The flower beds should all be weeded {waiting the next weeding and then the next and…}

I’m pretty sure that every vendor arrives thinking about all of the things that were left behind, simply because they just weren’t quite ready to hit the floor.  {maybe I’ll get that done before next year…}

It is what it is…I love it and I hate it {did I just say ‘hate’??  OK…here’s the truth, it demands so much of me}

Even though I just used that ugly 4-letter-word, I can’t wait to hit the floor myself in a sassy pair of cowboy boots, feeling the rush of the frenzy, meeting other sassy, like-minded gals and hopefully bringing a few extra dollars home.  {fingers crossed}

Will I see YOU there?  Please come by and say, “HI”!  I hope that when you do I’ll have a moment to give you a quick hug.

Attending this show is a REAL treat!

May 26, 2011 - Posted by | antique show, The Farm Chicks

4 Comments »

  1. Susanne and I are so excited about the up-coming Farm Chicks! We will be there with bells on…..I’m sure that you will do great at the show and sell lots of your wonderful pieces. Who wouldn’t love all your crafts. See you there. 🙂 Elaine

    Comment by Elaine Hicks | May 26, 2011 | Reply

    • a hug will be waiting! 🙂

      Comment by Elaine | May 26, 2011 | Reply

  2. Ohhhhhh, I have had those days marked off forever….and now with the new job….I have to work!! rats!! Have fun! (I know you will)!!

    Comment by Gloria | May 26, 2011 | Reply

  3. Oh! Maybe I will get to meet you and see your great stuff in person! I even took the day off from work.
    Patti

    Comment by Patti | May 28, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

