Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

for the love of goats…

Have you ever milked a goat?
I’ve milked cows a little over the years but never a goat…until this week.

This girl stands ready and waiting.

With a little instruction…

…I take it on like a pro….[maybe not]…

My niece, Lindsey, even jumped in…eventually, with both hands!

It actually looks like I’ll be able to bring this girl home in a week or so.

…along with one of these kids.
Just when my house becomes kid-free, I feel like I need to take on more?…the upside?  I can get rid of this kid if it all goes bad!  🙂 

Isn’t she just the cutest?

I never saw myself owning goats, especially milk goats, but I am just SO excited.

I really love their {very healthy} milk and I’m excited to use it in a variety of ways.

May 19, 2011 - Posted by | goats, healthy living, home life, my neck of the woods!, sustainable living

2 Comments »

  1. Elaine, She is ca-ute!
    -Karoline

    Comment by Karoline | May 19, 2011 | Reply

  2. Good for you! I look forward to owning a milk goat and a cow!

    Comment by Wendy Curling | May 19, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

