Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Royalty, indeed!

Last week I finished a Bible study on the book of Esther with a wonderful group of gals.

Esther, has always been my favorite book in the Bible.  It is such a beautiful story with so much content that we could have probably spent more than 10 weeks studying it.  Although orphaned at a young age her destiny was to save her people, the Jews who lived in Persia, from complete annihilation.  Through one miracle after another, Esther becomes Queen of Persia.  From there, through her own obedience, her life is used in a wonderful way.  The famous verse from the book is this:

Esther 4:14

14 For if you remain silent at this time, relief and deliverance for the Jews will arise from another place, but you and your father’s family will perish. And who knows but that you have come to your royal position for such a time as this?”

We don’t always know why we’ve been put where we are.  I personally know, without a doubt, that the Lord has had His hand on me from the time that I was a little girl.  With that belief and knowledge I can be assured that with each twist and turn my life takes He has a purpose and a plan for me.  I may not always ‘feel’ like Royalty but I still know that I am!

Yesterday, for Easter, we sang, “Because He lives, I can face tomorrow.  Because He lives, all fear is gone.  Because I know who holds the future.  And life is worth the living, just because He lives.

I’ll admit that I got a little teary when I sang those words yesterday.  This year has brought some challenges my way.  Challenges that touch my emotions deep {and daily}.  I will never tire of the reminder that my God sees all, knows all and deeply cares about all.  I am His daughter.  That right there makes me Royalty

I would challenge you to read this book.  It beautiful, interesting and very quick to read!

April 25, 2011 - Posted by | life

6 Comments »

  1. That is beautiful, and very comforting. Thank you for sharing…

    Comment by Ellen | April 25, 2011 | Reply

  2. The exact words I needed to hear. Thank you so much for this post.

    Comment by Michelle Church | April 25, 2011 | Reply

  3. Beautiful Elaine! That was truly a wonderful study, wasn’t it? But the idea of charms, great!!

    Comment by Gloria | April 25, 2011 | Reply

  4. I would really like to order one with the “For such a time as this” on it….

    Comment by Gloria | April 25, 2011 | Reply

  5. Very well said, my friend.

    Comment by PAT | April 25, 2011 | Reply

  6. Lovely post and very true. He does hold us in the palm of his hand and sheild us with his other when we allow him to.

    Comment by Leslie | April 26, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

