Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Boho ~ DayTwo

On day two of our Bσhσ adventure we learned the basics of soldering and then we crafted these two soldered projects.

These gals really picked it up fast and went with it.  I don’t have any pictures of the finished charms that were made but if some come my way then I’ll share them.

I just noticed when I looked at this picture that the sign high up on the wall is crooked so I just fixed it…that might make you feel better, I know I do.  🙂

I appreciate what Beka had to say about her day of soldering: 

I can see why the gals love your classes and come back. Thanks for all your time & patience in sharing both what you know and your time & materials so the rest of us could get a taste of what it’s like to be creative.   It’s nice when folks like you aren’t afraid to share what they know for the love of craft. “

Thanks, Beka…it was fun to have you and all the other gals join in!


All pictures in this post were taken by Amber of Tres Birds Photography and here are a few more that I’m adding…


April 14, 2011 - Posted by | Art Retreat, ArtRetreat.CampThree, solder

4 Comments »

  1. I have that exact same green vase!, said Monica, who wishes WA state were closer to WI so she could attend BoHo and learn to make charms, and instead just wears the lovely one she won from a TinkerVerve giveaway.

    Comment by MoniQ in WI | April 14, 2011 | Reply

    • Silly girl! I just bought a plane ticket to MN yesterday…that’s always an option. Or get a group of gals to carpool your way across the country. 🙂 in the mean-time, enjoy your charm! I treasure that vase. It was my grandma’s.

      > New comment on your post “Boho ~ DayTwo” > Author : MoniQ in WI (IP: 99.19.98.202 , > 99-19-98-202.lightspeed.oshkwi.sbcglobal.net) > E-mail : monicawalk@hotmail.com > URL : > Whois : http://whois.arin.net/rest/ip/99.19.98.202

      Comment by Elaine | April 14, 2011 | Reply

  2. Oh how sweet! I really did mean what I said!

    Comment by BrooklynBeka | April 14, 2011 | Reply

  3. Looks like a good time to me. I have waited all week to look at the pictures thank you for sharing them. Oh how I wish upon a star….to be there one day..

    Comment by PAT | April 16, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

