Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Boho ~ DayThree

I am sorry that I have neglected my visits here over the weekend so that you could catch a glimpse of the grandness of it all but, here I am and over the next few days I’ll try to share some of those… glimpses, that is!  🙂 {oh,my!}

Bσhσ Art Retreat – CampThree

Let me start out by saying that from the beginning to the end I give about 100% of myself so please understand when I say that taking pictures is not high on the list of things to do and I really wish that it was.  I didn’t take one {not even one} picture on Friday.  I was very blessed to have MissAmber here all day on Saturday to take pictures and what I’m sharing in this post are pictures that I took Sunday {yesterday}.

Yesterday we worked on the Table Top Glass Journals.   We had to start by drilling holes in the glass.

The fun part was designing the covers.  {inside and outside of the front and back = 4 sides}

Here are a few pictures of the finished projects…

My sister made one to hi-light some of our mom’s recipes.  Very cute and sweet idea!

LaVonne made this journal to commemorate a special family vacation.

A chain handle was added at the end to resemble a charm bracelet.  I LOVE LaVonne’s idea for preserving all of the ‘smashed pennies’ that her kids had made while on this vacation.  She lined them up in the order of the places where they visited.  {such a creative mind!}

What a full, wonderful weekend it was.  I feel so honored that each of these ladies was willing to spend their weekend with me {some came for just a day}.

Where creative, like-minded gals gather ~ Creativity soars!

I’m excited to share more details as I get some more photos….check back!  🙂

April 11, 2011 - Posted by | Art Retreat, ArtRetreat.CampThree

2 Comments »

  1. Each journal looks like a treasure for the ages. I need to round up all my smashed pennies from different trips now!

    Comment by Beth Evans-Ramos | April 11, 2011 | Reply

  2. Those turned out GREAT!! The ladies were so creative, and you did pretty good behind the camera! Nothing to be ashamed of at ALL!

    Comment by amberrose | April 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

