Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

MaryJanesFarm…

It has been such a privilege to work with MaryJane Butters of MaryJanesFarm for the past couple of years.

Making the custom charms for the members of her Farmgirl Sisterhood has been the driving force of our working relationship.

I appreciate her genuine, down-to-earthness and I love it that she always treats me like ‘one of the gals’…

It has also been rewarding when I am able to connect with some of these Farmgirls who have ordered charms.  When they take the time to send a note of appreciation my way it truly warms my heart.

I should also add that MaryJane’s magazine MaryJanesFarm is a favorite and there are so many things in the current issue that I LOVE!!!   i.e. an article on Tasha Tudor {sigh} and the importance of a hand-written note {that hits me where it hurts!}…

I also LOVE my RED cowboygirl boots!

taken last year in front of our booth at The Creative Connection ~Minneapolis…by MissAmber

March 23, 2011 - Posted by | custom charms, Mary Jane's Farm, soldered charms

3 Comments »

  1. I am so privileged to have one of these precious necklaces. It was doubly special, because a creative farmgirl close to home made it. I get a chance to thank you again.

    “Hugs” & blessings!
    Claudia

    Comment by Claudia Ramsey | March 23, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks so much Claudia! 😉

      Comment by Elaine | March 23, 2011 | Reply

  2. I too have one of your necklaces. Farmgirl #898. I also have some of your other necklaces from the Vintage Barn Sale. Love your work. One day I will sign up for a Boho Art Retreat.

    Farmgirl hugs,

    Debbie

    Comment by Debbie Holmes | March 23, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

