Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Let’s talk Boho * 2011…

Here are some hi-lights from the 2010 Bσhσ Art Retreats…taken with Amber’s creative eye!

Last year I climbed in my gypsy wagon of creativity and ventured into a new territory…where spirit, enthusiasm and creative whimsy embrace avant~garde.

βσhσ Art Retreats

This title is reflective of a slight Bohemian flair ~ for the unconventional, artistic lifestyle that it portrays.

I’ll honestly say that it {the journey} exceeded my highest expectations.  I found that I can plot, plan and prepare for months and offer this:

•a fun variety of workshops

•a beautiful country setting and accommodations

•healthy, tasty, home-cooked meals

•a nurturing of heart and spirit

•and lots and lots and lots of beautiful German glass glitter

…but it’s the ladies who attend who truly make each event grand.

The next art retreat scheduled for:

October 20-22, 2011

These retreats are small and intimate and limited to 8-10 gals.

$380 will include all meals, lodging and workshops.  $100 will hold a spot for you!

I live about 1 hour and 15 minutes north of Spokane, Washington.

this link will show you a variety of posts written on the retreats and workshops offered in 2010 & 2011

The workshops for 2011 will focus on soldering, collage and mixed media…

and to tickle YOUR artistical fancy here are some pictures of the workshops projects…

Soldering 101

Our soldering will begin with a couple of easy projects for the beginner and will also serve as a fun refresher for those who’ve done some soldering before.   The small vial pictured can be used to encapsulate a special keepsake, such as your grandmother’s broken pearl necklace or possibly the 1st lost tooth from your wee one.  With your own thoughts and special memories you can preserve a little something that is special to YOU.

Soldering 102

Once you feel more confident with your own soldering abilities you will work on a mini-collaged piece  that will be encased with solder in a diamond-shaped, prism glass pendant.

Mixed Media Fun

After some hands-on instruction in the mixed media arena we’ll move to a 9×13 wooden surface that will become our canvas for an artful You-Creation.  It will also serve as a {fun}ctional clip board that daily will inspire your personal organization and tickle your artistical fancy!


Table~Top Glass Journal

This is a 4×6 table-top journal.  The cover is glass.  Under the glass, on the front and the back, is paper collage that will make this creation be an individual, one-of-a-kind piece for YOU.

…propped up on an easel it will be readily on hand to jot down a fun thought, quote or creative word that comes to mind…

A ‘charmed’ handle will be the perfect finishing touch.

Won’t YOU join me this year and fashion your own Bσhσ experience!

March 12, 2011 - Posted by | Art Retreat, retreat workshops

13 Comments »

  1. Oh how fun !! I keep watching for your post on this years Boho retreat. I have a question before I sign in…I would have to fly in.. where would I fly into and at this stage I am not driving… what possible way are there to get to your retreat from airport? I know.. I’m a pain !! lol !! Hugs, Kristy

    Comment by Kristy Sis #2339 | February 17, 2011 | Reply

  2. What a wonderful sweet memory!!! I would love to come again.

    Comment by Ellen | February 17, 2011 | Reply

    • If you DO come again, you should stay longer… 😉

      Comment by Elaine | February 17, 2011 | Reply

  3. Elaine, I would love to do that, I had such a wonderful time the first time. I can`t wait…

    Comment by Ellen | February 17, 2011 | Reply

  4. Love that you are following your dreams and creating these retreats. Teresa is wonderful and so talented.

    Comment by jeanne | February 17, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks, Jeanne – I definitely was following a dream when I started this last year and it’s been fun to see the dream surprise me by being so much FUN! I know you’re not a stranger to WA…you should come some time, would LOVE to have you {I’ll hide my wheat}! 😉

      Comment by Elaine | February 17, 2011 | Reply

  5. I would LOVE to attend one of these workshops. I’ll see what I can work out!

    Comment by Jill | February 17, 2011 | Reply

  6. This of course looks like a dream!! Thanks for sharing=)!!
    Lots of love,
    Hollie

    Comment by Hollie eastman | February 17, 2011 | Reply

  7. Oh how I wish I could come…

    Comment by sherry frenchs | March 4, 2011 | Reply

    • yes..yes! Would love to have YOU! 😉

      Comment by Elaine | March 4, 2011 | Reply

  8. So is your next retreat booked up yet? Ok, So, when do I need a deposit for the April retreat in by??? I’m saving….:)

    Comment by Gloria | March 12, 2011 | Reply

  9. Oh Elaine!
    The retreat looks like a wonderful-female-without-other-responsibilities kind of extravaganza! =) I’m enjoying cranberry lemon scones at the moment. Rosie inspired me.
    ~Tif

    Comment by Tiffany | March 31, 2011 | Reply

  10. I will make it to one of these!!! You just better not stop hosting them before I can scrape together my pennies 🙂

    Comment by Wendy | November 16, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

