Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

{ultra}fun clipboard

Do you ever have so much fun that you feel like you must be doing something illegal?

{I hope so!}

This morning as I was working on this {ultra}fun clip board I felt just that way.

♥ so much fun

I love these boards and I use them in my home to help me keep organized.  Generally, they have more clips/clothespins on them to keep my lists going…

For the upcoming Bσhσ Art Retreat I’ve been wanting to combine one of these fun clipboards with mixed media.   With fresh inspiration from the online Mixed Media class that I’ve been taking,  I jumped in, merged the two and I love the result.

I’ve decided that my favorite part about working with mixed media is that…are you ready?

…there are no rules.

that just makes me giddy

Every piece is so different and just when I think I might be done, I decide to add another little touch here…or there…or maybe that needs a little somethin’…

I decided to make this one all about me.

I love home…

I love being home…

I love staying home…

get the idea

A few of the details that make this me:  the main background is a vintage map of the area where I live ~ the roof  is from some scripture out of a Danish Bible {it’s OK, I scanned it},  Joshua 24:15 which reads “as for me an my house, we will serve the Lord” ~ layered over that is that specific verse {scanned, of course} in English [i love the picture this gives of God being the covering over our home] ~ a heart layered over the home is from a map which hi-lights right where I live as does the chandelier crystal that hangs from a hook ~ red is the color themed throughout ~ I scanned a portion of an apron that I have that belonged to my grandma and used that for the…apron ~ …it’s all so ME!

Now that this is done, tomorrow I will gather together some pictures of the retreat projects and team them with this post to give a better idea of all that we will be working on.

March 11, 2011 - Posted by | "the Board", art, Art Retreat, Boho Workshop, collage, mixed media, painting

4 Comments »

  1. Very cute work and so true about the fun part of mixed media being the “lack of rules.” Enjoyed!

    Comment by Sherry K. | March 11, 2011 | Reply

  2. In a word – Inspiring!

    Comment by staci | March 11, 2011 | Reply

  3. Fun! There’s no place like home!!!
    ~ Love the idea of making something “uniquely you!”
    Very special!

    Comment by Ronnie | March 11, 2011 | Reply

  4. I Love it!!!:-))

    Comment by Ellen | March 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

