Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

She Art…

I’ve been anxiously awaiting the start of Christy Tomlinson’s She Art Workshop .  It’s an on-line art class that began last week.  My week was so full that I wasn’t able to take a peak at the videos for Week 1 until Saturday.

So, on Saturday I painted this sweet little girl and had a lot of fun doing it!

I love these scrolly, swirly, metal frames and I pick them up just about anytime I see them…usually for less than a dollar.  They take spray paint so well.

With a fresh coat of RED, it’s a sweet compliment to this first piece of She~Art.

March 9, 2011 - Posted by | art, painting lessons

3 Comments »

  1. Oh I like her!!! She has Amber hair:)

    Comment by amberrose | March 9, 2011 | Reply

    • 🙂 it surprised me that I gave her black hair but I really like it too. Actually 2 out of the 3 that I’ve done have black hair. I guess I like it because it stands out nicely {kind of like YOU} …glad you like her

      Comment by Elaine | March 9, 2011 | Reply

  2. I really like her !! The black hair does make it pop for sure !! Very sweet girl !!!

    Comment by Kristy Sis #2339 | March 11, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

