Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Farmgirl~Style Market Shopper

I’ve been accumulating these feed sacks for a few months waiting for an opportunity to begin sewing them into Farmgirl~Style Market Shoppers.  They are adorable and a fun new addition to the other {local} designs that I can get my hands on.

I have about 12 of these to work with plus I have been known to switch chicken feed based on the cuteness of the bag so for now I’ve got three of these bags full of feed.

Apparently Purina prints these for a Breast Cancer Awareness campaign that they do in October…they donate a percentage from each bag.  So they are available seasonally.

I almost forgot my favorite touch…a little rosette sewn to the front!

These Market Shoppers are for sale for $28.

You can contact me here to purchase one or see me at The Farm Chicks sale in Spokane, WA  on June 4th {my 28th anniversary} or June 5th!  😉

February 16, 2011 - Posted by | farmgirl style, market shopper

5 Comments »

  1. I love these Elaine… Super cute

    Comment by Kelly Tareski | February 16, 2011 | Reply

  2. LOVE them! Turned out sooo cute!

    Comment by Gloria | February 16, 2011 | Reply

  3. Elaine! Okay I just have to have one of these. I would like to place an order for one please! Toooooo Cute! What a way to repurpose!!!! I’ll be the talk of the tailgate market!!! LOL

    Comment by Elizabeth | February 17, 2011 | Reply

    • How FUN! This first one may be sold but I’ll work on another one for you!

      Comment by Elaine | February 17, 2011 | Reply

  4. PS! Make sure you put in plenty of business cards so I can hand them out as people inquire!!!

    Comment by Elizabeth | February 17, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

