Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

:so{very}lucky in love:

Wouldn’t it be nice if we could know that everyone was loved♥.

I literally feel enough love♥ in my life that it makes me want to share…maybe that is one of the key ingredients that does help us reach out to others…impact the lives of other people in a positive way…share ourselves with others.

I appreciate every bit of love♥ and support that I receive from others.

our parents

our kids

our family members

our friends

i say ‘our’ because when i said “i do”, his became mine

…and when I said “i do” I didn’t really know what I was agreeing to {exactly} I just knew that I was willing to ‘do’ what I needed to ‘do’ to make this work…till death do us part.  We’ve been ‘doing’ for almost 28 years and the journey keeps getting sweeter…it’s never been perfect but always good and right .

Yes, I am {so very} lucky in love♥…let me count the ways:

1)  when we were dating Mr T. would write me poems on parchment paper and burn the edges

2) he has always loved♥ buying me jewelry {nice jewelry}

3) he loves♥ to take me on vacation {especially cruises…we don’t go often but it’s very special when we do}

4)  he puts silly thoughts into songs

5)  he lets me have girl parties and he even helps me get ready for them

6)  he takes being ‘the provider’ very seriously and does it very well

7)  he makes sure that we are warm by getting wood and keeping the fire{s} going {no small task}

8)  he lets me watch Hallmark movies and will even watch them with me

9) he often gives me the remote control when we watch TV in the evenings {this is BIG}

10) he lets me dream

and he just plain loves♥ me on the good days and the bad days!

I love♥ him too!

We’ve actually become quite boring and we really like it that way!  😉

February 14, 2011 - Posted by | family, Valentine's

6 Comments »

  1. You are blessed…

    Comment by Kelly Tareski | February 14, 2011 | Reply

  2. Wow Elaine! You and Mr T are an inspiration! I want to find love like that! Thank you for sharing parts of your lives with us – it really inspires us to create, to be better people. Thank you and Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Comment by Elizabeth | February 14, 2011 | Reply

  3. Very cute & I’m so glad you two love & appreciate each other.

    Comment by Dolly May | February 14, 2011 | Reply

  4. You touched my heart with your post. I said I do and I did until death took him away 7 months ago today. I know what kind of love you speak of. My own Mr T was much the same as yours. I am grateful for that love and missing him so much today. Everyday..but bitter sweet today. Hugs and blessings … Kristy

    Comment by Kristy Sis #2339 | February 14, 2011 | Reply

    • OH, yes – this must be such a tough day…I can only imagine that every ‘first’ w/o him will be hardest. You’ve made it through a lot of the main holidays…hopefully brighter days are ahead. Blessings to YOU, my friend Elaine

      Comment by Elaine | February 14, 2011 | Reply

  5. I actually think I wore that same hat for my wedding way back when..lol

    Comment by sherry french | March 4, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

