Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

L.O.V.E.Banner :~

When I am hosting an art retreat or workshop it’s nearly impossible for me to make anything…especially when I’m teaching.

It makes me a little sad but it’s just the reality of it.

On Saturday, after the luncheon was out of the way my friend, Cathy, kept encouraging me to sit and so I could get a good start on ‘my’ banner.

Thanks to Cathy I was able to get just enough of a start to get me excited about finishing it.

 

This is literally one of my first charms that I made {about 4 years ago}.  It’s  fun to just add them to a project here and there.  My craftsmanship had a long way to go but they make me smile!

Here are a couple of charms that I made yesterday…

Cathy’s birthday is this week so I snuck this picture off of her FB page so I could charm it up for HER!

February 8, 2011 - Posted by | Art Retreat, Boho Workshop, custom charms, soldered charms

3 Comments »

  1. Elaine! Your banner is lovely! I wanted to thank you again for the amazing glitter day! Did I say, I’m still finding glitter on my furniture! So much fun. XO Glad & Cel

    Comment by gladys hanning | February 8, 2011 | Reply

  2. Elaine, you`re banner is absolutely beautiful, I would`nt expect anything less from you. Everything you do is beautiful!!!:)

    Comment by Ellen | February 8, 2011 | Reply

  3. I love your charms…I just started teaching myself saudering (sp)..I am not real good, but practice makes perfect…love your charms

    Comment by sherry frenchs | February 10, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

