Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

I’ll take more glitter and tea, please?

I’m not sure I can adequately describe yesterday’s Valentine Tea and Glitter Workshop but I’ll try and hopefully the pictures will fill in nicely where my words didn’t.

Thanks to Erin Hudson Photography for doing such a beautiful job capturing the day.

I was so excited when I woke up, it felt like Christmas morning.

There were 20 gals here who knew how to make the most of this fun day.

They were such gracious guests and oh, so CREATIVE.  With some instruction and inspiration from Becky Ellis and Holly Baublitz of Spokane’s All That Glitter, each Valentine Banner that left was exquisite.

I’m really not trying to brag, but the food was beautiful and delicious.

Thanks to Meyer Imports for sending a little ‘goody’ for each guest.

More YUM!

I think that this is my favorite picture so far…Hollie and her “J.O.Y.” banner…. so beautiful!

I actually sat down and did a little creating…I’m happy to say that today I finished my banner.

Here’s the whole crew.

An amazing group of gals….Can we do it again???   Soon???

Truly this was a day that fit right in to the design concept that I have for my Bσhσ Art Reatreats.

An unconventional, artistical gathering  to renew Body, Soul and Mind…with a bit of added whimsy here and there!

February 6, 2011 - Posted by | Art Retreat, Boho Workshop, Valentine's

16 Comments »

  1. Looks like you all had a great time. Beautiful food and projects! Must be so much fun to explore all of your creativity. I am so happy for you in this season of life.

    Comment by Cyndi L Anderson | February 6, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Cyndi…when I was planning for this I thought of all of the things that we did together for women. I really do still love that and to add this creative element to the whole thing….well, I just feels right!

      Comment by Elaine | February 6, 2011 | Reply

  2. It looks like everyone had a lovely time. So glad it went well and that you got a chance to create, too.
    blessings….

    Comment by Staci | February 7, 2011 | Reply

  3. Oh what beautiful pictures from what looks like a wonderful time !! You are amazing !!!

    Comment by Kristy Sis #2339 | February 7, 2011 | Reply

  4. Looks like so much fun!! I like that Trippy is in the group picture 🙂

    Comment by Lauren | February 7, 2011 | Reply

    • That is special isn’t it? I figured that would be your favorite part. It was a lot of fun…would LOVE it if you could join me for one! I’ll pay your way… 😉 {actually you would probably pay your own way by helping me out}

      Comment by Elaine | February 7, 2011 | Reply

  5. Makes me smile:)

    Comment by amberrose | February 7, 2011 | Reply

  6. I couldn’t wait to get home from work today to see if you posted the pictures. As I expected it was fun and I missed it. Everything looks so nice. Thanks for sharing.

    Comment by pat | February 7, 2011 | Reply

  7. Yes please, can we do it again soon!! It was so perfect…I loved every minute, THANK YOU Elaine!!
    Lots of love,
    Hollie=)

    Comment by Hollie eastman | February 7, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks, Hollie! SO GLAD that YOU were here! Yes! we’ll do it again!

      Comment by Elaine | February 7, 2011 | Reply

  8. Elaine,
    You are an amazing women, with talent, grace,and hospitality,in one little body. Holly and I are very blessed to have the opportunity to be apart of your creative life. We had a wonderful time! I did have to keep Holly awake on the ride home. Thanks we love you! Becky & Holly

    Comment by Becky Ellis | February 7, 2011 | Reply

  9. Elaine! What an amazing day we had with you, Holly,& Becky and the best group of ladies at your cozy and warm log home, I still can’t get over the view from your front window, it was breathtaking. Everything was perfect! It was one of the most relaxing days I’ve had in a long time, and you made it so special with the beautfiful tables and food. We loved all of it and loved being apart of this group of women. Looking forward to coming again. XO Glad & Celia
    junebugfurnitureanddesign.blogspot.com

    Comment by gladys hanning | February 8, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you , Gladys for taking the time to write such a sweet note. It warms my heart to hear words like, “It was one of the most relaxing days I’ve had in a long time…” I’m so glad that you and Celia could come. Elaine

      Comment by Elaine | February 8, 2011 | Reply

  10. Boo hoo…..I missed it. 😦

    Comment by Arlene | February 8, 2011 | Reply

  11. Oh how fun..oh how I wish I lived closer..

    Sherry

    Comment by sherry frenchs | February 12, 2011 | Reply

  12. This looks so fun I am jealous I can’t attend one. Do you have a tutorial or can you give instructions for your banners I would love to make one and your hats too. I saw a picture of paper flowers that look fabulous do have instructions on those? The ones that are made from pages? and look like rosettes? Thanks Leslie

    Comment by Leslie | February 23, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

