Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

It’s almost Tea Time!

Mr T has officially moved out of his comfy chair in the living room so I can transform it into a Valentine Tea and Glittery Workshop space.

I must say that he is amazingly good-natured about this whole thing…a little bit ago he came in and said, ‘Is there anything else I can do for you?’….love that guy

This is still a {mighty} work-in-progress.

There will be 20 excited, crafty gals here tomorrow morning so I better keep working!

I decided to make pumpernickel bread for one of the tea-time sandwiches…I haven’t ever made it before and was surprised to know that it takes about 10 hours to make…then it has to be refrigerated until use ~ hopefully when I make those thin slices into it tomorrow it will be edible!

February 4, 2011 - Posted by | Art Retreat, Boho Workshop, tea party

3 Comments »

  1. Sounds like you will be having fun. I hope I feel good enough to come.

    Comment by Dolly May | February 4, 2011 | Reply

  2. I will be one of the excited girls getting my craftyness on!!! Can’t wait. See you tomorrow.

    Comment by Debbie | February 4, 2011 | Reply

  3. Oh, everything looks so pretty ! I’m sure you all will have an absolutly wonderful & fun day!! I wish I could have been there….maybe next time…

    Comment by Gloria | February 4, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

