Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

the Importance of such little things…

I don’t usually get so excited about Valentine’s Day.

I know that my upcoming workshop/tea has something to do with it.

We had an open house/Sunday brunch here last week for the people in our church which gave me a nudge to take advantage of an excuse to get some decorations out….that helped a bit with my excitement.

I also have my {3rd annual} Valentine Tea Party coming up that I do for my nieces and their friends each year.  That really has me excited.

party 1 & party 2

Actually, it’s quite possible that since this is my first year without any of my own kids around I now have time to enjoy such {un}important things.

Mmmm…that’s an interesting thought!

January 28, 2011 - Posted by | craftiness, Valentine's

1 Comment »

  1. Oh Elaine I would be so excited if I could visit the party. I get excited just looking at the possibility of making all these neat things. But VA is soooo far away. One day I will visit one…You all have lots of fun. Enjoy.

    Comment by PAT | February 2, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

