Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

the Importance of such little things…

I don’t usually get so excited about Valentine’s Day.

I know that my upcoming workshop/tea has something to do with it.

We had an open house/Sunday brunch here last week for the people in our church which gave me a nudge to take advantage of an excuse to get some decorations out….that helped a bit with my excitement.

I also have my {3rd annual} Valentine Tea Party coming up that I do for my nieces and their friends each year.  That really has me excited.

party 1 & party 2

Actually, it’s quite possible that since this is my first year without any of my own kids around I now have time to enjoy such {un}important things.

Mmmm…that’s an interesting thought!

January 28, 2011 Posted by | craftiness, Valentine's | 1 Comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers