Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Little Junior!

I’ve been gone for several days, taking care of  ‘things’ over in the Seattle area. 

thx. MissA for being the perfect hostess and friend

This time of year the climate differences are so noticeable.  It’s 10° here right now yet over there the Magnolia trees are beginning to bud and it’s so warm {& rainy}.

I love it when I can stop in and visit with our son and his wife.  They live w/in a couple of hours of HOME so it makes for a nice little break…coming and going!  When I stopped in there they said they were wondering if I would want to spend the night so I could go to their ultrasound with them the next day?

What’s a mom to say?

I told Andrew he needed to call his dad and ask if “Mommy could spend the night?” 😉

Anyway…I did stay and I was able to watch their ultrasound…fascinating.  That little foot is just over 2″ long and I think the tech said the baby was about 1 lb. 10 oz.

Such a miracle!

Before we know it, Little Junior will be wearing his shoes that I bought him for Christmas.

January 19, 2011 - Posted by | family

5 Comments »

  1. soo adorable!

    Comment by amberrose | January 19, 2011 | Reply

  2. Congratulations Elaine!! I am so excited for you and ben, you are going to be amazing grandparents!! Miss you guys!!

    Comment by Stacy Proudfoot | January 19, 2011 | Reply

  3. Soooo precious!
    What a sweet picture for a precious little charm!

    Comment by Ronnie | January 19, 2011 | Reply

  4. So sweet! I love baby foot prints…have several of my kids, but none in utero…so amazingly clear. I’m going to be a grandma in the end of June…we are so excited and can’t wait to hold the first grandbaby. Merry waiting!

    Comment by Julie, berry farm girl | January 19, 2011 | Reply

    • Congratulations! This is your first, isn’t it?

      Comment by Elaine | January 19, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

