Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

A Custom Christmas

Staci recently e-mailed me this photo so I could make a charm for her.  She sent this note along with it…

I’ve attached my grandmother’s favorite photo of her and my grandfather. It was
taken sometime in the mid-30s, I think.  This charm would be my Christmas
present to her. She turned 95 in September and is still a very active and spunky
little lady.

It’s not hard to see why it is her grandmother’s favorite.  I really hated to crop anything out of the picture because every detail in it is so lovely but for the sake of a charm it’s nice to hi-light the faces so that’s what we did.

I think her grandmother will be so pleased with a charm that encases her favorite photo…I have a feeling that one day as this {new} heirloom is passed on it might just make it back into her granddaughter’s hands.
The way they look at each other…

oh, it makes me smile.

…and are those 3″ heels that she’s wearing.  Spunky?…yes, and possibly with a little ‘sass’ mixed in…  😉

Staci, I would love to meet your Nanny.  Thank you for trusting me to make something special with this photo.

December 21, 2010 - Posted by | custom charms, soldered charms

1 Comment »

  1. I’m so excited – it is beautiful!
    Thank you so much for dealing with a professional procrastinator.
    Merry Christmas!

    Comment by Staci | December 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

