Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

A Christmas Show ~ pt2

It’s been such ‘a week’.  I haven’t written a post~post on this great little Christmas show that I did last weekend…the one that Two Women {a Man and a Boy} put on.  🙂

My mom ended up being scheduled for major surgery on Friday {the day of set-up} so they let me set up on Thursday.  I’ve been at the hospital everyday since the show and then will go home with mom {and  dad} for a few days as well… so that has been consuming most of my time.

I’ve been working on {your} custom charm orders at night {this might be what they mean by ‘burning the candle at both ends’…it kinda feels that way anyway}.  I really love doing custom charm orders and, believe it or not I’ll say, ‘keep them coming’…for the next week or so.  I haven’t been able to get pictures of them though, which makes me sad, but at least I’m keeping up {fairly well}.

Saturday’s show was located on the South Hill of Spokane.

It truly was delightful…delightful, I say!

The customers were the best and the vendors even better…

…and those 2Women, Dianna and Fielding, they are the greatest {not to mention the Man and the Boy}.

There was also wonderful food available there.

I’ve really used all of my words for today so you can just enjoy the remaining pictures…

Looking forward to the #25 {of December, that is}

This sweet shot was taken in my neighbor’s booth…The Funky Junk Antique Show.

December 9, 2010 - Posted by | antique show, show sales

6 Comments »

  1. CUTENESS galore !!!
    Do you have any of those stockings left ????
    It so, I’m interested ….
    xostacy

    Comment by Stacy | December 9, 2010 | Reply

    • Yup, Stacy…I do – and I even know right where they are {miracle}. I sell them for $24 and postage would be just a little more! 🙂 Let me know if you’re interested. thx.

      > New comment on your post “A Christmas Show ~ pt2” > Author : Stacy (IP: 71.112.4.185 , > pool-71-112-4-185.sttlwa.dsl-w.verizon.net) > E-mail : stasis@me.com > URL : > Whois : http://whois.arin.net/rest/ip/71.112.4.185

      Comment by Elaine | December 10, 2010 | Reply

  2. Elaine,

    Thank you for such a wonderful post. We are so delighted that you were able to participate in our show. I hope that your mom is doing well and recovering swiftly. Have a very, very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Will have to think about adding “the man and the boy” to our name! They would love it.
    Warmly,
    Fielding

    Comment by Two Women Art & Antiques | December 10, 2010 | Reply

  3. Hope your mother is doing well. Thinking of you both.

    Comment by PAT | December 10, 2010 | Reply

  4. Hi Elaine…
    Just thought I would share…this past weekend I went to 2nd Saturdayz in Seattle- I was in a booth shopping when I heard a lady commenting that she loved a bag that another lady was carrying. I looked (of course) to see what bag she was referring to. When I saw her awesome chicken feed bag, I said..that looks like an Elaine Tolson bag- did you get it at Farm Chicks? We continued to discuss the bag…turns out she was a vendor at Farm Chicks, and since your bags sold out so fast, she had to wait for the next batch. It really is fun bumping into people in the junk world and having something in common. Happy Holidays to you and your family 🙂

    Comment by Stephanie Soles | December 14, 2010 | Reply

  5. That looks like so much fun!

    Comment by Amy Johnston | December 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

