Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Chrismas Show…

I’m excited to do a Christmas show this weekend.

I set up my booth today {mostly} and I had so much fun doing it {believe me…I don’t think I’ve ever said that before}.  I was given ‘special’ permission to set up a day early and it made for a  fun, relaxing and quiet experience.  I’m also trying some completely different ideas for my booth and it just feels so much more like ME.  It’s comfortable and fun.

Wow…did I just say ‘fun’ three times?  this is generally where I pull out the thesaurus and come up with words like: lively, merry, pleasant, cheerful, gay, jolly, convivial {really?~convivial?}…i guess i’ll stick with FUN!

There is a list of extremely talented {and even convivial} gals who will be setting up at this show…I’m glad to be just one of them.

come by for a visit

December 2, 2010 - Posted by | antique show, booth design, show sales

4 Comments »

  1. I love the green square dance dress, now just where would I wear it. Work, I can hear the chuckles now. I sure wish I could hop on a plane and take in all the fun shows this time of the year. The booth looks great(important,wonderful, main, large) hum I think I like wonderful. Yes, the booth looks wonderful!

    Comment by junebug | December 3, 2010 | Reply

    • You make me smile! Yes, that dear square dancing dress…I will love to wear it myself some day but I would only wear it to one of these shows….it may well be the main reason I do them…so I can dress up! Thanks for the {wonderful} compliments!

      > New comment on your post “Chrismas Show…” > Author : junebug (IP: 72.160.69.112 , 72-160-69-112.dyn.centurytel.net) > E-mail : > URL : http://theheartofjunebug.blogspot.com > Whois : http://whois.arin.net/rest/ip/72.160.69.112

      Comment by Elaine | December 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. Wow – shopping, around the house, taking he dogs for a walk…..Love to make people “wonder”. It’s a good place to have your mind go – just wonder – wandering is good too! I hope you got some orders for charms from my post but if not I can tell you that I have had people call me and say how amazing they thought they were! Even my cousin – who is getting one of our grandmother but doesn’t know it!!!! Love surprising people!

    Comment by Elizabeth | December 4, 2010 | Reply

  3. You are to funny…I can not live without my Thesaurus 😉 Stopped in to let you know that I am Lovin’ my new charm and to wish you a Happy Holiday!

    Comment by Jennifer | December 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

