Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Apron entry…

When I first heard about this opportunity I got very excited about the idea making an apron to enter into the give-a-way…

I’ve had to just keep the ‘thought’ tucked away so I could get past some of the craziness of this week.

Since the deadline is December 1st, this morning when the ‘thought’ resurfaced to the front of my mind I knew that if I didn’t get it made today, it wouldn’t get made!

i made it using three vintage dresser scarves {that were gifted to me by Auntie Joy…thx. Joy}.  i then added a little linen tea towel that is sewn into the waist band and a vintage crocheted pot holder into the hem line…for that last minute hot-dish that needs to be removed from the oven…

It turned out great and I love it…and I’m SO hopeful that it will be a WINNER!

thanks to my brother Marcus for indulging me this afternoon to take some pics of it for me…

November 27, 2010 - Posted by | aprons, sewing

19 Comments »

  1. Love it!

    Comment by Cyndi L Anderson | November 27, 2010 | Reply

  2. Elaine, I love your apron. How creative, of course, i`m not surprized. You know I love everything you make. You look good in your knew apron and your red cowgirl boots…

    Comment by ellen | November 27, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks, Ellen – I really do love RED! 😉

      Comment by Elaine | November 27, 2010 | Reply

  3. Very cute!

    Comment by Timi | November 27, 2010 | Reply

  4. Elaine, way to cute.. Love this apron. You did a fabulous job on it…

    Comment by Rene' Groom | November 27, 2010 | Reply

  5. LOVE-LOVE-LOVE

    Comment by Stacy | November 27, 2010 | Reply

  6. oh me too…so very pretty and chic!!

    Comment by sharron | November 28, 2010 | Reply

  7. I love the apron, it looks especially great with those, Red Cowboy Boots! I bet you’ll win.

    Comment by Elaine Hicks | November 28, 2010 | Reply

  8. I absolutely love that apron. I’d vote for it

    Comment by mabel | November 28, 2010 | Reply

  9. My cute sister in her cute apron and her cute boots!

    Comment by Arlene | November 28, 2010 | Reply

  10. Elaine!

    It is absolutely adorable and so very creative!!!! LOVE THE RED BOOTS!!!!!

    Comment by Elizabeth | November 28, 2010 | Reply

  11. CUTE!! I TOTALLY think you should win..but of course I’m a little biased:)

    Comment by amberrose | November 28, 2010 | Reply

  12. elaine, it turned out fabulous,I LOVE it!
    xoxo, Tiffany

    Comment by Tiffany ~ The Fancy Farmgirl | November 28, 2010 | Reply

  13. I’m so glad you could use the linens. And by the way even if they should pick some other, you are for sure a WINNER!
    JOY!

    Comment by Joy Bayer | November 28, 2010 | Reply

    • Ahhh, Joy…a double thank you! 😉

      Comment by Elaine | November 28, 2010 | Reply

  14. So cute!!! And the red is the perfect accent color. You are so good at what you do. I hope you win. Gosh snow already. And I thought I got snow early in VA. I hope your mother is doing well. My first Thanksgiving without mine. It just is not the same. I guess that is why we have memories. Still sad…

    Comment by PAT | November 28, 2010 | Reply

  15. woohoo! this is so freakin’ awesome! love, love, love it!

    Comment by amber fowler | November 29, 2010 | Reply

  16. Go Elaine! Here’s hoping you win! xoxoxoxoxo

    Comment by Serena Thompson | November 29, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks, Serena, for the well-wishing…enjoy your trip to NYC…hopefully you’ll at least see it there! 🙂 {it has my business card sewn into the back of it}

      Comment by Elaine | November 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

