Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Boho Gals…

I regret that I didn’t get a picture of Judy and my mom who took our physical nourishment very seriously. They had to leave before we had our group pictures taken.  😦  They did an absolutely amazing job with our meals and I appreciated having them here so very much.

We had a truly amazing group of gals come together for this event.

It’s so true that I can plan, prepare and do everything I know to do to make an artsy adventure the best it can be, but if the dynamics of the gals just don’t jive then it can all be mediocre.

Since mediocrity is never OK with me…this dynamic is one that I tend to worry over…

This group of gals meshed and mingled like nobodies business…

They laughed and cried together as they shared stories…

They planned future trips and happenings together…

They want to come back….  YAY!

I would take each one of them in a heartbeat….over and over again!

They were a group of gals who knew how to celebrate life and friendship.

These are my words to describe a Bטּhטּ Girl…

•She is a dreamer, willing to take risks and be an adventurer.   •She is unconventionally artistic and she finds herself smiling while she works.  •She enjoys good, healthy food.   •At times she enjoys interaction but on other days prefers her solitude.    **Oh, yes!…She loves Glitter!

I come away {actually, I don’t go anywhere because I have them in my home} from one of these weekends feeling completely inspired and refreshed [and 5 lbs heavier].  It’s hard to explain how this takes place, somehow throughout the course of the weekend it just happens.  It becomes a tremendous blessing to me.  Yes, it is also exhausting but it’s a good exhausting. 

For now, I’m forced to keep these small and intimate.  Because I host them in my home, I’ve come to realize that small is better.  As I anxiously plan for next year, I would love for you to be involved.  If you are interested and want to be on a first-come list then let me know.  I’ll be looking at the same weekends in April and October for next year.  If you have your own group of 6-8 gals who would love to come together I could work with you for your own weekend.  I have lodging right here as well.

Is it time for you to find out if you too are a Bטּhטּ Girl?

October 26, 2010 - Posted by | Art Retreat, ArtRetreat.CampTwo

5 Comments »

  1. Yes, I’m soo a boho girl:)

    Comment by amberrose | October 26, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hi Elaine,,, looked like to much fun. I want to come next year! what cute things they made….

    Comment by Virginia Shawver | October 26, 2010 | Reply

  3. Would LOVE to be there Elaine!!! Where again are you located?

    Comment by Elizabeth | October 26, 2010 | Reply

    • A little over 1 hour north of Spokane, WA…on a little mountain, in the trees, by a pond…where the chickens cluck and the coyotes howl… 🙂 would LOVE to have you Elizabeth!!!

      Comment by Elaine | October 26, 2010 | Reply

  4. These are great pictures. I had so much fun. I’m looking forward to seeing you at the Moran Prairie Grange. I’ve heard from the, “BoHo Hit Team Girls”. What a Blessing they all are, and you too. Last weekend was such a rejuvenating experience for me. Even my kids can see the difference in me. I have gotten so much done, almost finished everything that I need to get done for Simply Northwest by this Thursday. Woo Hoo…… Sue and I are thinking about having a Christmas Craft Show the 2nd. week of Dec. So wish us luck!

    Comment by Elaine Hicks | October 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

