Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Another phase…

I love it when life takes us in different directions.

I guess I can say that, because for me, those directions have always taken me to a new place…a better place…

I’m so excited to share with you that our kids are going to have a baby…in May.

Oh, my…just seeing those words and writing them brings tears to my eyes.  We are doubly blessed that they live just under two hours from us!

She looks pretty good, doesn’t she?   [w/my nephew, Joel]

October 13, 2010 - Posted by | family

11 Comments »

  1. Super excited for you! I get the feeling this baby is going to be loved more than the baby will ever know. Bless you all!

    Comment by Becky Panesko | October 13, 2010 | Reply

  2. Congratulations,that is wonderful…

    Comment by Ellen | October 13, 2010 | Reply

  3. Congratulations Grandma and Grandpa, Mom and Dad too. Its
    a great feeling!!

    Comment by Laurie | October 13, 2010 | Reply

  4. Congratulations, that is wonderful!!!

    Comment by ellen | October 13, 2010 | Reply

  5. So sweet and what a joy a new baby brings to a Family!!
    Congrats!!
    What will you be?? Nana? Grammie?? G’ma??
    Blessings~

    (My oldest daughter is due April 1st)

    Comment by sharron | October 14, 2010 | Reply

  6. Congratulations! And what a beautiful baby it will be.
    Blessings to all and prayers for a wonderful pregnancy.

    Comment by Staci | October 14, 2010 | Reply

  7. Oh Elaine!!! congratulations! You are going to love being a Nana, it is just the best :)!! Congratulations to your son and Daughter in law, what a gift from the Lord this baby shall be!

    Sending much love!
    jen xo

    Comment by Jen | October 14, 2010 | Reply

  8. Congratulations, Elaine ~ what a lucky baby having you for a Grandma ! xoxo

    Comment by Patti | October 14, 2010 | Reply

  9. Awe, she looks so happy. You are so lucky, I want to be a grandma. None of “my three grown sons are even thinking about marriage yet! What a blessing. I will look forward to photos!
    Jan

    Comment by Jan | October 14, 2010 | Reply

  10. Congratulations Elaine! So happy for you all! Children are so fun to spoil!

    Comment by Cyndi | October 15, 2010 | Reply

  11. Elaine, I am so happy for you. Such wonderful news. Congratulations!

    Comment by Debbie | October 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

