Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Simplicity!

It seems that it is often in the simplest of things that I smile the most…

Being with my family and watching them interact rates amongst my most favorite things…

Picking apples off of my tree and eating hot, steamy apple pie {a la mode} a couple of hours later is another.

…digging potatoes and slicing them up….Oh, My!…slicing a small, fresh potato is like slicing butter…

…sweet-talking my chickens…telling them how nice they are to give me…

…fresh eggs ~ every single day!

…gathering plums and eating them right then and there or putting them in the dehydrator and eating them like candy…YUM!

Sour Plum Jam – recipe from THIS POST

Enjoy this day to it’s fullest…some days we need to look for the tiniest, simplest things that bring joy, grab a hold of all you can

…and smile!  🙂

October 8, 2010 - Posted by | garden, home life

4 Comments »

  1. All your pictures grabbed my heart to push ahead in finding “my little piece of heaven” of a home with some land. Thanking for letting us enjoy your “little piece of heaven” .

    Comment by Elizabeth | October 8, 2010 | Reply

  2. Your post brought a smile to my face this morning. Oh how true; it’s the simple things in life we must cherish!

    Comment by junebug | October 8, 2010 | Reply

  3. I love Love Love it, Your photography is awesome!!!

    Comment by ellen | October 8, 2010 | Reply

  4. Now that my boys are grown up and living in other states, my happiest times are when we are all in the same spot at the same time. And hearing them talk and share some laughs together sends me over the moon!

    Comment by Beth Evans-Ramos | October 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

