Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

cause for celebration…

Congratulations, Lori – You’re the winner of the Custom Charm Give-a-Way!  Here is Lori’s comment…

Elaine….I would LOVE a custom charm! My Dad passed away 5 years ago and I miss him so much. I would love to wear a charm with his picture around my neck. People could ask me who it was and I could talk about my Dad daily and tell wonderful stories about him. This would be so wonderful. I would LOVE to Win…..

In honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month I’ve decided to add one of these bars of soap to the give-a-way.  They are made by Shari Thompson-Brown.   I have done a few shows with Shari and really, really love her soap.

For my Art Retreats I love to give one of her small bars  to each gal with her set of towels.  Because my next one is in October, I’ve ordered some of the ‘pink ribbon‘ soaps for it.

♣ ~ ♥ ~ ♣

I’m going to {side-step} here and show you my new dress:

Oh, My!…let’s celebrate LIFE!

October 5, 2010 - Posted by | gift, give-a-way

5 Comments »

  1. Congrats Lori! Enjoy your charm and sharing stories of your dad. I’m sure it will be lovely.

    Comment by Staci | October 5, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Stacy! I am just thrilled to have won. My Dad was a very special man and I will wear the charm daily. Lori

      Comment by Lori Fisher-Martin | October 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. Umm..did you bust up a barn dance and steal that hot little number off a square dancer??

    Comment by amberrose | October 5, 2010 | Reply

  3. I used to make you dresses like that, but you werenot very impressed!!!

    Comment by Dolly May | October 5, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment