Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Vintage Flea Market

It was such a beautiful afternoon yesterday to head out for the Big City, meet up with my sister and go to Five Mile Rd. & Strong .

There I found the Mad Hatter Vintage Flea Market

…and the ever-so-beautiful Mother/Daughter team that put this event together…Gladys & Celia.

One of the visuals that I enjoyed was this beautiful display of hand made soap.

The vendors joyfully dress to fit the theme…they all looked great…

…especially these dear girls, Holly & Becky of All That Glitter.

I’m so anxious to have them return to teach at my next Art Retreat {Oct.21-23}…they know how to put just the right touch on EVERYTHING!   I would love to have two more gals join in….There is room for YOU!

If you haven’t signed up yet for my give-a-way…do so now by going HERE.

October 2, 2010 - Posted by | antique show

4 Comments »

  1. I totally get you!!!! Thank you so much for stopping bye and leaving a comment on my blog!!!!
    I adore your pictures! looks like you had a BLAST!!!
    amy

    Comment by amy boland | October 5, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hi Elaine! Thanks for visiting us this past weekend at our Mad Hatter Event, it was so good to see you! You’re so sweet… so many lovely comments you gave us! I know we will see you soon. XO Glad & Celia/Junebug Design

    Comment by gladys hanning | October 5, 2010 | Reply

    • You’re so welcome, Gladys…everything was lovely!

      Comment by Elaine | October 5, 2010 | Reply

  3. Looks like a lot of FuN! Love the theme. Wish I lived closer to come to your retreat.

    Comment by Jan Bush-Wood | October 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

