Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Here…you will find a give-a-way!

I love doing give-a-ways and am open to any excuse to do so.

I’ve been doing a give-a-way for every 100th post that I’ve written and my 600th was written while I was in Minneapolis and I was too preoccupied to give it much thought.

It’s {really} not too late so yesterday I decided that a custom charm would be the perfect thing to give-a-way.  I love custom charm orders and I would LOVE to do one for YOU.

Here’s what you need to doLeave a comment with this post and begin dreaming about what kind of charm YOU would want custom made for YOU {or possibly as a gift}

…speaking of gifts

This is the perfect time to begin thinking about your custom charm orders for Christmas.  It is as easy as e-mailing me photos that you want to have framed .

Payment options are: cash, check, Paypal, or credit card.  It’s all so quick, easy, and oh-so-personal not to mention filled-with-love and thoughtfulness!!!

Or…here is another fabulous idea for you.  You could attend my next BoHo Art Retreat – October 21-23 – and learn how to make your very own custom charms {as well as a variety of other fun items}.

$280 includes 2-nights lodging and 3-days worth of meals and whimsical fun!

We had a wagon full of  fun at our last retreat!

September 28, 2010 - Posted by | custom charms, give-a-way, soldered charms

19 Comments »

  1. I see you are at it again, always something new & wonderful. God bless you, girl.

    Comment by Dolly May | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  2. If I win, I want a custom charm for my dear mama!

    Comment by Sarah Lee | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  3. Oh, a custom charm! It makes so many ideas pop into my brain… If I win it will be a hard decision to decide what I want done. It is also fun to see your pictures of past projects, especially when I recognize a friend in one of the pictures. 🙂

    Comment by Larelle, art chick | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  4. {OH SWEETNESS} I do declare my heart is racing with desire. Im salivating!
    Perfect 2 pick up while Im attending the BoHo Artsy Retreat. See you 10/21.

    Comment by Stacy | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  5. Oh Elaine – how I would LOOOOOOVE to win this giveaway. I already the have “Sisterhood” charm that I wear all over town and get many compliments on it. Would love to have a custom one made! Blessings to the winner of this Give A Way!

    Comment by Elizabeth | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  6. I already know what I want on one of your custom charms. Now I just need some luck! I’m so sad I can’t attend the BoHo retreat, darn job anyway! But I will be thinking of everyone and all the fun they will be having.

    Comment by junebug | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  7. Elaine….I would LOVE a custom charm! My Dad passed away 5 years ago and I miss him so much. I would love to wear a charm with his picture around my neck. People could ask me who it was and I could talk about my Dad daily and tell wonderful stories about him. This would be so wonderful. I would LOVE to Win…..
    Lori~

    Comment by Lori Fisher-Martin | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  8. I love reading these comments! {i wish you could see the smile on my face} I think that this is just ‘one of those days’ when I needed a little pick-me-up! Thanks…and my head is swimming with YOUR ideas! Good Luck as you leave a comment – would love to make a special charm for each one of YOU!

    Comment by Elaine | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  9. Wow, your work is so lovely! Even more than winning one of your charms (which would be totally awesome!), I wish I could attend your art retreat…alas, there is no feasible way for me to do that (yet!) from the east coast.
    If I do win, I know I’d love to have a custom charm made for my grandmother who just celebrated her 95th birthday.
    I have a lovely photo of her with my grandfather, who passed 16 years ago. It’s a shot of them young and very much in love.

    Comment by Staci | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  10. I would do a custom charm for my mom of her youngest brother who passed away in January 2009. It is a picture of him from the 50’s at Christmas time, to go with the charm I gave her last year of she and her 2 other brothers from a photo of them with Santa, so she had all of her siblings together 🙂

    Comment by kristine hanson | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  11. So many ^^ have such wonderful ideas in order to remember their loved ones..sure hope one of them will win their hearts desire.
    You are a sweetheart to have such a wonderful giveaway!

    Comment by sharron | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  12. Again, your talent shines through! You know, I already know what I would have on a custom charm….and if I don’t happen to be a winner, I’m still a winner because I know how to reach you to order one!! So happy that life is sorta”back to normal” now & will start seeing everyone more often…

    Comment by Gloria | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  13. I’d love an Elaine charm, of course. If I was chosen I’d want a charm of my Mom & Dad’s engagement picture. They’re always close to my heart but I could share them in a charm. My sisters would love it! Wish I could make one of your retreats!

    Comment by Carol Andrews | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  14. Ooh, this one of the best giveaways ever! I can think of several perfect charms!

    Comment by Amy Johnston | September 28, 2010 | Reply

  15. Hi Elaine, I have to admit, I’m feeling a bit guilty commenting for this give-a-way because I haven’t commented in so long…but I DO faithfully read your blog. Your charms are too irresistable NOT to comment. I always get compliments whenever I wear one.
    Your boho retreat looks fab once again, but that being the last weekend of our Apple and Pumpkin Festival I doubt if my family would give me the time off! Just one week later…who knows…I’d probably be there. Keep up the inspiring work, life. Love the blog. Julie

    Comment by Julie, berry farm girl | September 29, 2010 | Reply

  16. i have been considering one of your custom charms for many months now. i can’t seem to make up my mind which picture i would want in it. my husband and i? or my lovely daughter and her newborn son? or something altogether different? hmmm …

    Comment by mari | September 29, 2010 | Reply

  17. I want one of those charms I just think about 50 would do me I want every one I see.
    You really have the talent for making them I love how you put the old rhinestone costume jewelry with the charms.

    If I win I want one with a picture of my lace curtians on a charm.

    Janice

    Comment by Curtains In My tree | October 1, 2010 | Reply

  18. hi elaine… I have one of your charms from Farm Chicks, and I just love it. If I were to be blessed with a custom charm, I would get one for my sister-in-law… a pic of my adorable niece so she can always have her with her when she’s away at work. I would also loooove to go to your art retreat- one of these times I will- this time I will be away on a family vacation, but maybe the next one?

    Comment by stephanie | October 1, 2010 | Reply

  19. Coming here always makes me smile and lifts my spirits. You are such a doll to offer a giveaway of your great talent too. Thanx for all that you do that makes my day brighter!

    Comment by kelli hansen | October 3, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

