Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

TCC…part 3

There are so many hi-lights to share after attending The Creative Connection last week.  I feel like it’s hard to gather my thoughts {can you relate???} and share the things I think you would like to hear and I really didn’t take many pictures so I’m planning to unabashedly grovel {i.e. beg, borrow and steal from others} to get some pictures to share here.

I shared my favorite hi-light in my last post.  I think that receiving this charm necklace from Lisa Leonard was my 2nd hi-light.  I have admired her charms for a long time and now I am the proud owner of my very own.  This is kind of a big deal for me…since I specialize in customized charms myself, I tend to shy away from wearing someone else’s design but I’m having a hard time even taking this one off.    Thank you Lisa!

I really love the group shots.  We truly had so much fun together.  I was a blast to get to know more gals from WA and N.Idaho.  We do shows together but, let’s face it, when you are ‘doing a show’ there is NO time OR energy to ‘get to know each other’.

This group shot I borrowed from Rolane ~ she posted it  HERE.

September 21, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. Looks and sounds like you guys had an amazing time. I’m already planning on next year!! I can’t wait. Thanks for sharing your adventures!!! 🙂

    Comment by Jana | September 21, 2010 | Reply

    • It would be so much fun to have you join us…one problem though ~ if you go I might lose my roommate {I think she likes you more than me}! 🙂 jk

      Comment by Elaine | September 21, 2010 | Reply

  2. {I adore this group photo}
    It truly captures the healthy attributes of being Artsy!!!!

    Comment by Stacy | September 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

