Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

TCC ~ continued…

What are some of the household names in your home?

I’m pretty sure that with a vast variety of interests at play each one of us would have a completely different list.

If I were to mention a couple of gals at the top of my list, some of you wouldn’t even know who they are.

As I’ve mentioned throughout this week, I am enjoying a wonderful time in Minneapolis.  It’s a week that is so packed with creativity it hits you {literally} at every turn.

This event peaked for me this evening as I enjoyed a marvelous meal, surrounded by some amazing and wonderful gals and I listened to two of my favorite {famous} people…MaryJane Butters & Amy Butler.  These are two women that I have admired greatly for many years…so please indulge me here.

As I listened to these two women tell their stories tonight, I became nearly overwhelmed.

Me, MaryJane, Meg...thanks MissA for the picture!

I’ve so enjoyed working with MaryJane over the past year with some of her splendid charm ideas and this week I feel like we’ve culminated this working relationship as I’ve been able to help her and her daughter, Meg, with their booth at The Creative Connection.  These are two dear ladies!!!  MaryJane did such an eloquent job delivering her speech tonight to 400+ women who were eager to hear some encouraging words from this grassroots entrepreneur.

Over the past several years I have grown to love {yes LOVE} Amy Butler as I’ve witnessed her amazing creative talent through fabric and pattern design.  This was my first opportunity to meet her so I gave in to that compelling notion to pose with her for a picture.  What a gracious gal she is…truly gracious.  As I listened to her speak tonight my admiration for her grew…and I even became a bit emotional a few times.  OK…I know…I shouldn’t reveal everything about myself.

My love for this weekend continues to grow as well…I can hardly wait for tomorrow!

September 16, 2010 - Posted by | The Creative Connection Event, Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. So wonderful Elaine; I would be listening intently to these women if I were in the same room. I can only imagine how you must feel. The smile on your face makes me happy! 🙂 Have a wonderful time and soak up all the creative energy!

    Hugs,
    Teresa
    xo

    Comment by Teresa Sheeley | September 16, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks, Teresa – I’ve thought of you several times while I’ve been here…knowing you would love it! blessings

      Comment by Elaine | September 17, 2010 | Reply

  2. Elaine! What a fabulous opportunity you have! Nurturing friendships whether it be with a long time friend or someone you have only “scratched the surface” is such an amazing time. Listening to these women is a gift to yourself. Enjoy and Be Blessed!

    Comment by Elizabeth | September 17, 2010 | Reply

  3. Best week EVER!!

    Comment by amberrose | September 18, 2010 | Reply

  4. I saw you at Creative Connection.
    I had intended to be a vendor, but had to back out,
    Family stuff. I heard you mention your blog, but I
    didn’t know who you were.
    Love your blog and your charms!
    How do I sign up (follow) your blog?
    Couldn’t find where to click.
    I know it’s somewhere…it’s my age!
    Jan

    Comment by Jan Bush-Wood | September 20, 2010 | Reply

    • Hi Jan – I’m so glad that you too were able to attend the event. I wish that every creative gal could have been there…would have made it a bit crazy though. 😉 Thanks for asking about subscription to my blog. I just haven’t paid much attention to that feature and your encouragement cause me to make sure it was added. You may just need to be the first to use it. I do have some subscribers but honestly I’m not sure how they did it. So glad you came by to visit me here…Elaine

      Comment by Elaine | September 20, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

