Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

News from TCC…

Here is a ‘check in’ from The Creative Connection in Minneapolis, MN.

It’s 12:50am here right now so I can’t be held {completely} accountable for my actions as I write this…i.e. grammar, spelling, content, etc.

After a full day of  ‘set-up’, the Handmade Market opened up for three hours of business this evening

These first several pictures were taken at the Earth Angel Toy‘s booth.

The selection of Stampington & Co. (a proud sponsor of this event) magazines {my very favorite publication in the whole world}, is VERY impressive…

…I just had to hi-light that issue of Apron*ology…pg. 20 – that’s where you’ll find ME.

These head bands, made by 2 Martins in a Nest, are just adorable…

…just as adorable as the newlywed-couple behind the counter.  A little bird told me that their June wedding will be featured in an upcoming issue of  Where Women Create.

Here’s a picture of my booth…even thought it always tends to look the same – it’s under a different name this time…MaryJanesFarm – I’m looking forward to working with MaryJane and her daughter Meg this weekend.

WOW…what a great representation of creative gals from the Pacific NW (I would say Washington but we have a few friends from N.Idaho) – such amazing gals.  I love calling them my friends.

Now, it’s 1:20am and roommate it soundly sleeping {sorry, no pictures}…I guess I need to move in that direction myself…good night, friends!!!

September 15, 2010 - Posted by | The Creative Connection Event

5 Comments »

  1. Hey Girls!
    Have a fabulous time, stay up and talk all night, get some sleep when you get home!! Wish we were with you.xo Glad & Celia

    Comment by gladys hanning | September 16, 2010 | Reply

  2. Looks like a TON of fun! Have a wonderful time!

    Comment by craftapple | September 16, 2010 | Reply

  3. I am continually amazed at creativity, not being blessed with it. Have an amazing time! I am praying that you sell lots of beautiful creations and have lots of fun in the off hours! Love you!

    Comment by Cyndi | September 16, 2010 | Reply

  4. I adored meeting you and I love that we are going to cook up a plan to work together…email me ok!!! AND thanks for the love and support during the show…I totally lucked out with having you nearby!!! AND I posted Tinker Verve to my BLOG and I need to blog about you sooooo send me some jpegs of your work…I want some custom charms like we talked about…off to OH tomorrow …xxoo JEn

    Comment by Jen O'Connor | September 21, 2010 | Reply

  5. oohhhh please email me soon

    Jen@EarthAngelsToys.com

    xxoo

    Comment by Jen O'Connor | September 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

