Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

a calming affect…

I love summer!

Somehow throughout these months I find myself in a state of relaxed madness {those words probably are an accurate description of my [24/7/12] life}.

As it begins I’m frantically preparing for some of my summer shows as well as the outside work of winter-to-spring clean-up and getting a garden in.

Then I slip into a state of keeping up with ‘it all’ and enjoying life in the country, hosting guests, touching base with my kids as often as I can, and enjoying blue skies and sunshine.

Now, as I feel a subtle turning from summer to fall with a lingering coolness in the morning air and days that gradually are shortening, I find that my mind is settling into some thoughts of creating with colors, textures and mediums.

And that brings a different type of calmness to my spirit!

August 18, 2010 - Posted by | life

3 Comments »

  1. LOL! Let the creating begin – I’m feeling the same thing!!!

    Comment by Elizabeth | August 18, 2010 | Reply

  2. So many inspiring components and possibilities in that picture!

    Comment by Beth Evans-Ramos | August 19, 2010 | Reply

  3. Sorry I missed your Birthday. A belated Happy Birthday.

    Comment by PAT | August 22, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

