Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Pure & Simple…

It seems that some of my sweetest joys are so pure and simple and organic.

This is my {most} favorite summer treat.

Fresh fruit with homemade yogurt.

Yogurt is so easy to make.  The yogurt maker by Yogourmet is the way to go!

…and I’ve found that Horizon Organic Vitamin D {with ALL the fat} Milk makes the best!

Making yogurt is as easy as…heating the milk to 180°, cooling to 108°, adding live culture {which can also be purchased by Yogourmet or you can use your own yogurt}.  It then sits in the yogurt maker for several hours.  I also add 1 package of Knox Gelatin to help it set up better.

I can eat this for three meals a day…especially when I have fresh berries!


August 12, 2010 - Posted by | in the kitchen

4 Comments »

  1. Looks yummy – have you tried it with “pet milk”. Don’t know what the laws are where you live but if you can get Raw milk – fresh from the cow – that’s the way to go . If you can get “pet milk” it’s the same but listed for pet consumption only.

    Comment by Elizabeth | August 12, 2010 | Reply

  2. I’ve never tried making my own yogurt. Sounds pretty easy and looks delis with the berries. I think my raspberries are getting close to the end but still enjoyed a handful this morning.Yum O!!

    Comment by junebug | August 12, 2010 | Reply

  3. Can I have mine in a bigger bowl please, I don’t want to spill ;)! Yummmmmmmmm!!! xoxo

    Comment by Jen | August 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

