Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Oh, the freshness!

This hasn’t been a good garden year for me but the things that I do have are appreciated all the more!

Raspberries are a faithful contributor.  We started picking last week and they’ll keep going for a while.

They are so perfect…

so fresh…

so tasty!!!

When I’m in the garden I’m surrounded by friends.

Beauregard and his girls love to talk to me and my dog, Cash, comes and picks alongside me.  But, as with any 3-yr-old, his pickings go right in his mouth.

August 3, 2010 - Posted by | chickens, garden, my neck of the woods!

3 Comments »

  1. ooh, I love rasberries! and my how your chooks have grown!

    Comment by Jen | August 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. I see that you have a beautiful silver and buff hen just like my Ria. So pretty… as are the raspberries!

    Comment by Larelle, art chick | August 3, 2010 | Reply

  3. I think I’ve eaten my last raspberry for the season. They are so good. I even have my favorite raspberry freezer jam for this year all done, yeah! Love your cluck clucks as my granddaughter calls them.

    Comment by junebug | August 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

