Tinker Verve

creating with spirit & enthusiasm…often with great results

Celebrating Life…

My Grandma and Grandpa Carpenter have been gone for a while now but their legacy is going strong…

Because we had family visiting, last night we had an informal Carpenter family get-together at our place…for anyone who could come ~ there were about 22 of us.

This was a meaningful moment…when my uncle {now the family’s patriarch} opened up our time with prayer: for family, our time together and for the food.

Such a special time to celebrate 5 generations!

Sweet little Avery licking the freshly made ice cream from the beater {a personal childhood favorite!} with the help of her gr. grandma.

Young cousins who were able to meet for the first time.  I stayed with them in our little trailer last night.  We were able to enjoy the grandest thunder and lightening storm of the season in the confines of that trailer!

no gathering is complete {in my opinion} w/o s’mores…

I love seeing my daughter-in-law with a baby in her hands….it makes me hopeful for our future…  😉

← ◊ →

a fun project {DIY} I did yesterday that I’ve had rattling around in my head

I recently picked up a box {10-15} of these glass light fixture covers for $1.  When I first saw them I pictured them looking just like this.

It was so quick and easy to wrap them with wire, forming a handle as I went.

I think that they would also look stunning with fresh flowers draping out of them.

July 31, 2010 - Posted by | family, my neck of the woods!

3 Comments »

  1. Thanks for sharing your wonderful pictures Elaine. Looks like it was a memory making special time!

    Comment by Nancy | July 31, 2010 | Reply

  2. Oh Elaine, I so wish I could have been there. As I sit here at work, my mind goes to what is really the important things of life, our faith in Christ, and our families. Thanks for making this happen. Next year, I’ll be there!!

    Comment by Laurie | August 1, 2010 | Reply

  3. We had a great time – thanks for putting it together! Same time next year??

    Comment by Arlene | August 3, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

